Skip to content
AnimationSchools.Net
Middlesex University campus — Former Hendon Technical College, now Middlesex University (1927) by H.W. Burchett
Former Hendon Technical College, now Middlesex University (1927) by H.W. Burchett · Photo: Steve Cadman (stevecadman) · CC BY-SA 2.0 uk · source

Middlesex University

London, England, United KingdomPublic university

Middlesex University teaches animation at its Hendon campus through a BA Honours Animation, a BA Honours 3D Animation for Games and Film and an MA Animation.

Animation degrees

Each program has its own page with admissions, tuition, equipment and software, funding and sources. Tuition (and its currency), admissions, equipment access and facilities of one program are not applied to the others.

3D AnimationGeneral AnimationStop-Motion Animation

Middlesex University

3D Animation for Games and Film BA Honours

BABA Honours 3D Animation for Games and Film
Location: London, England, United Kingdom
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus. · Full- or part-time
Specializations: 3D Animation (dedicated degree)
Duration: 3 years full-time, 5 years part-time (average)
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: GBP 10,050 (basis not stated by the school) · Home students — UK · 2027/28
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Location: London, England, United Kingdom
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus. · Full- or part-time
Specializations: General Animation (dedicated degree) · Stop-Motion Animation (broader degree with animation)
Duration: 3 years full-time, 6 years part-time
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: GBP 10,050 (basis not stated by the school) · Home students — UK · 2027/28
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Location: London, England, United Kingdom
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus. · Full- or part-time
Specializations: General Animation (dedicated degree)
Duration: 1 year full-time, 2 years part-time, or 1 year full-time plus 12 months placement
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: GBP 14,200 (basis not stated by the school) · Home students — UK · 2027/28
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Institution

Official name
Middlesex University
Also known as
Middlesex University London; MDX
Country and city
London, England, United Kingdom
Institution type
Public university
Control
Not verified
Address
Not verified
Website

Sources

Last verified October 14, 2026. Program facts, their sources and verification dates are on each program page.