Skip to content
AnimationSchools.Net

Middlesex University

3D Animation for Games and Film BA Honours

BABA Honours 3D Animation for Games and FilmFunding not verified

Overview

A three-year full-time BA Honours in 3D Animation for Games and Film at the Hendon campus covering 3D asset creation, hand-keyed animation and motion capture.

Official program name
3D Animation for Games and Film BA Honours
Awarded degree
BA Honours 3D Animation for Games and FilmBachelor's · Bachelor of Arts · with honours
Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
Qualification classification
Academic degreeUndergraduate honours degree at the Hendon campus.Titled as a bachelor's, master's or doctoral degree in its own national system.
Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
Degree-awarding body
The institution itself unless stated otherwise on its official page.
Country
United Kingdom
Teaching language
Not verified
Application route
UCAS
Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
School
Location
London, England, United Kingdom
Delivery
On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus.
Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
Required attendance
Not verified
Study intensity
Full- or part-time
Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
Duration
3 years full-time, 5 years part-time (average)
Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
Credits and credit system
Not verified
Start
September 2027
Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
Entry routes
Not verified

Specializations

SpecializationClassificationEvidence
3D AnimationDedicated degreeThe degree itself is in this field.Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
Why this degree is listed

Dedicated degree in 3D animation with a curriculum including hand-keyed animation and motion capture.

Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026

We list verified animation degrees only — no certificates, short courses or generic degrees with a few animation modules. Eligibility rules

Curriculum, pathways and faculty

Graduation film, thesis or capstone

Culminating requirement: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Faculty listed by the program

Faculty list: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Software, equipment and costs

Software and equipment are shown only as the school publishes them: required, taught, provided or bought by the student. Tuition does not include hardware, software or materials unless the school says so, and online students do not automatically share campus facilities.

Software

Software list: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Equipment, computers and facility access

Equipment and facility access: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Published equipment and software costs

Equipment and software costs: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

We never estimate a total cost when key expenses are unpublished. Compare equipment and software

Admissions

Each submission item is shown exactly as the school states it. Anything not listed is not verified — never “not required”.

Portfolio and submission materials

Portfolio requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Other requirements

Grades / GPA
Required80-112 UCAS points.
Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026

Tests

Test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate competitiveness. Build an application checklist

Deadlines

Dates are shown with the year and intake the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its original currency, applicant category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-year and whole-program figures — and different currencies — are not comparable with each other. Equipment and software costs are listed separately above.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Home students — UKGBP 10,050(basis not stated by the school) · 2027/28Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
International students — INTGBP 18,300(basis not stated by the school) · 2027/28Source: mdx.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026

Funding

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable. “Fully funded” never means every personal or production expense is covered. How we classify funding

Funding not verified

Funding policy: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 14, 2026.

Similar programs

Same degree level and specialization. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Location: Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus. · Full-time
Specializations: General Animation (dedicated degree) · 2D Animation (2D Digital Animation concentration) · 3D Animation (3D Digital Animation concentration) +2
Duration: 3 years full-time; 4 years with a placement year or foundation year
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: GBP 10,050 per academic year · Home students — UK / Channel Islands · 2027/28
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Location: Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus. · Full-time
Specializations: 3D Animation (dedicated degree) · Animation and VFX (broader degree with animation)
Duration: 3 years full-time, or 4 years with sandwich placement
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: GBP 10,050 per academic year · Home students — UK Students, full time · 2027/28
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Location: Dún Laoghaire, Dublin, Ireland
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus. · Full-time
Specializations: 3D Animation (dedicated degree)
Duration: 4 years (full-time)
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: Tuition not published
Deadline: March 2, 2027 · Portfolio Submission 2026
View program

AnimationSchools.Net is independent and not affiliated with Middlesex University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.