Skip to content
AnimationSchools.Net
Sheridan College logo

Sheridan College · Faculty of Animation, Arts & Design

Honours Bachelor of Animation

BachelorHonours Baccalaureate DegreeFunding not verified

Overview

Four-year in-person Honours Baccalaureate Degree in animation at the Trafalgar Campus in Oakville, covering 2D digital, 3D and stop motion, with a work term after year 3 and a senior and capstone animation project.

Official program name
Honours Bachelor of Animation
Awarded degree
Honours Baccalaureate DegreeBachelor's · Bachelor (nationally titled) · with honours
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Qualification classification
Academic degreeListed by Sheridan with the designation Honours Baccalaureate Degree; offered under Ontario ministerial consent.Titled as a bachelor's, master's or doctoral degree in its own national system.
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Degree-awarding body
The institution itself unless stated otherwise on its official page.
Country
Canada
Teaching language
Not verified
School
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Location
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Delivery
On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus.
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Required attendance
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Duration
4 years
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Credits and credit system
Not verified
Start
Sep 2027, Jan 2028
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Entry routes
Not verified

Specializations

SpecializationClassificationEvidence
General AnimationDedicated degreeThe degree itself is in this field.Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
3D AnimationBroader degree with animationA broader degree in which animation is a central, verified component of the official title or curriculum.Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Stop-Motion AnimationBroader degree with animationA broader degree in which animation is a central, verified component of the official title or curriculum.Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Why this degree is listed

Dedicated animation honours baccalaureate degree.

Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

We list verified animation degrees only — no certificates, short courses or generic degrees with a few animation modules. Eligibility rules

Curriculum, pathways and faculty

Graduation film, thesis or capstone

Graduation filmCapstone Animation Project in semester 8 after a Senior Animation Project in semester 7.

Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

Internships

Studio projects

Faculty listed by the program

Faculty list: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Software, equipment and costs

Software and equipment are shown only as the school publishes them: required, taught, provided or bought by the student. Tuition does not include hardware, software or materials unless the school says so, and online students do not automatically share campus facilities.

Software

Software list: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Equipment, computers and facility access

Equipment and facility access: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Published equipment and software costs

Equipment and software costs: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

We never estimate a total cost when key expenses are unpublished. Compare equipment and software

Admissions

Each submission item is shown exactly as the school states it. Anything not listed is not verified — never “not required”.

Portfolio and submission materials

MaterialStatusInstructions as published
PortfolioRequiredPortfolio required; details and due date posted in the Applicant Portal; a portfolio assessment fee applies.Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

Other requirements

Prior qualification
RequiredOntario Secondary School Diploma or equivalent with English Grade 12, a Visual Arts or Communication Technology credit and four other Grade 12 subjects; minimum 65% overall average.
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Language proficiency
RequiredApplicants whose first language is not English must meet Sheridan's English proficiency requirements.
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

Tests

Test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate competitiveness. Build an application checklist

Deadlines

Dates are shown with the year and intake the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its original currency, applicant category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-year and whole-program figures — and different currencies — are not comparable with each other. Equipment and software costs are listed separately above.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Domestic students — Canadian studentsCAD 10,362.18(basis not stated by the school) · 2026-2027Includes feesThe school labels this figure as an estimate: Estimates only; include tuition, health insurance and ancillary charges; first two academic semesters.Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
International students — International studentsCAD 32,665.14(basis not stated by the school) · 2026-2027Includes feesThe school labels this figure as an estimate: Estimates only; include tuition, health insurance and ancillary charges; first two academic semesters.Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

Funding

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable. “Fully funded” never means every personal or production expense is covered. How we classify funding

Funding not verified

Funding policy: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 14, 2026.
  1. sheridancollege.ca/programs/bachelor-of-animation — Official program page, verified October 14, 2026

Something out of date? Suggest an update · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs

Same degree level and specialization. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

OCAD University

Experimental Animation

BFABachelor of Fine Art (Honours) (BFA) or Bachelor of Design (Honours) (BDes)
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus. · Full-time
Specializations: General Animation (dedicated degree) · 2D Animation (broader degree with animation) · 3D Animation (broader degree with animation) +1
Duration: 4 years
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: CAD 7,800 per academic year · Domestic students — Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) · 2026/2027
Deadline: January 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View program
Location: Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus. · Full-time
Specializations: General Animation (dedicated degree)
Duration: 3 years full-time (4 with placement year or foundation year, 5 with both)
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: GBP 9,790 per academic year · Home students · 2026/27
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Location: Letterkenny, Donegal, Ireland
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus. · Full-time
Specializations: General Animation (dedicated degree)
Duration: 4 Years
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: Tuition not published
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

AnimationSchools.Net is independent and not affiliated with Sheridan College. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.