Skip to content
AnimationSchools.Net
Sheridan College logo

Sheridan College · Faculty of Animation, Arts & Design

Master of Animation, Games, and Immersive Experiences (MAGIE)

Master's degreeMaster's degreeFunding not verified

Overview

Master's degree bridging animation, games and immersive technologies, full or part time, with a seven-week in-person residency and either in-person or hybrid delivery, ending in a mandatory industry internship.

Official program name
Master of Animation, Games, and Immersive Experiences (MAGIE)
Awarded degree
Master's degreeMaster's · Other verified award
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Qualification classification
Academic degreeListed by Sheridan with the designation Master's degree.Titled as a bachelor's, master's or doctoral degree in its own national system.
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Degree-awarding body
The institution itself unless stated otherwise on its official page.
Country
Canada
Teaching language
Not verified
School
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Location
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Delivery
Hybrid / online and campus optionsThe school offers an online format alongside on-campus study, or a regular mix of both. Check the attendance requirement: it is recorded separately.
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Required attendance
Low-residencyShort mandatory residencies combined with remote study. Not fully online.
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Study intensity
Full- or part-time
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Duration
2 years (5 semesters)
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Credits and credit system
Not verified
Start
Nov 2027
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

Specializations

SpecializationClassificationEvidence
General AnimationBroader degree with animationA broader degree in which animation is a central, verified component of the official title or curriculum.Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Why this degree is listed

Master's degree whose official title combines animation with games and immersive experiences (broader).

Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

We list verified animation degrees only — no certificates, short courses or generic degrees with a few animation modules. Eligibility rules

Online study and attendance

Coursework delivery, required attendance, workshops, studio sessions and campus assessments are recorded separately. Online coursework does not by itself mean no attendance is required, and online students do not automatically have campus studio access.
Campus residencies
Seven-week in-person residency in November for all students, at Trafalgar Campus and Pinewood Studios in Toronto.
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Coursework delivery
Hybrid option: remaining courses after the residency are online.
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

Curriculum, pathways and faculty

Graduation film, thesis or capstone

Capstone projectCapstone or thesis course sequence; final project aligned with student goals.

Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

Internships

Faculty listed by the program

Faculty list: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Software, equipment and costs

Software and equipment are shown only as the school publishes them: required, taught, provided or bought by the student. Tuition does not include hardware, software or materials unless the school says so, and online students do not automatically share campus facilities.

Software

Software list: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Equipment, computers and facility access

Equipment and facility access: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Published equipment and software costs

Equipment and software costs: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

We never estimate a total cost when key expenses are unpublished. Compare equipment and software

Admissions

Each submission item is shown exactly as the school states it. Anything not listed is not verified — never “not required”.

Portfolio and submission materials

MaterialStatusInstructions as published
PortfolioRequiredPortfolio including Statement of Interest, resume, references and portfolio of work; portfolio assessment fee applies.Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

Other requirements

Prior qualification
RequiredHonours or other undergraduate degree in related fields with minimum 70% GPA in the last two years, or an Ontario College diploma plus relevant work experience.
Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

Tests

Test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate competitiveness. Build an application checklist

Deadlines

Dates are shown with the year and intake the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its original currency, applicant category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-year and whole-program figures — and different currencies — are not comparable with each other. Equipment and software costs are listed separately above.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Domestic students — Canadian studentsCAD 9,817.97(basis not stated by the school) · 2026-2027Includes feesThe school labels this figure as an estimate: Estimates only; include tuition, health insurance and ancillary charges; first two academic semesters.Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026
International students — International studentsCAD 32,345.57(basis not stated by the school) · 2026-2027Includes feesThe school labels this figure as an estimate: Estimates only; include tuition, health insurance and ancillary charges; first two academic semesters.Source: sheridancollege.ca · verified October 14, 2026

Funding

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable. “Fully funded” never means every personal or production expense is covered. How we classify funding

Funding not verified

Funding policy: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 14, 2026.
  1. sheridancollege.ca/programs/bachelor-of-animation — Official program page, verified October 14, 2026
  2. sheridancollege.ca/programs/master-of-animation-games-immersive-experiences — Official program page, verified October 14, 2026

Something out of date? Suggest an update · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs

Same degree level and specialization. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Location: Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus. · Full- or part-time
Specializations: General Animation (dedicated degree)
Duration: Duration not verified
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: GBP 9,975 entire program · Home students — Home, full-time · 2026/27
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
École nationale supérieure des Arts Décoratifs logo

École nationale supérieure des Arts Décoratifs

Diplôme de l'EnsAD (grade de master) – Cinéma d'animation

Other awardDiplôme de l’École nationale supérieure des Arts Décoratifs, grade de master
Location: Paris, Île-de-France, France
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus.
Specializations: General Animation (Cinéma d'animation concentration) · Animation Filmmaking (Cinéma d'animation concentration)
Duration: 4 semestres (master cycle); 300 ECTS in the whole cursus
Teaching language: French
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: Tuition not published
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Location: London, England, United Kingdom
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus. · Full- or part-time
Specializations: General Animation (dedicated degree)
Duration: Duration not verified
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: GBP 13,400 per academic year · Home students — Home (UK students), full time · 2027/28
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

AnimationSchools.Net is independent and not affiliated with Sheridan College. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.