Skip to content
AnimationSchools.Net

U-tad Centro Universitario de Tecnología y Arte Digital · Área de conocimiento: Animación

Grado en Animación (campus, Las Rozas)

GradoGrado en AnimaciónFunding not verified

Overview

Four-year official Grado en Animación at the Las Rozas campus, 240 ECTS, with a third-year choice between a 2D animation mention and an advanced 3D techniques mention.

Official program name
Grado en Animación (campus, Las Rozas)
Local-language title
Grado en Animación
Awarded degree
Grado en AnimaciónBachelor's · Grado (Spanish bachelor's degree)
Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
Qualification classification
Academic degreeTitled Grado, an official Spanish university bachelor's degree of 240 ECTS delivered by a centre attached to the Universidad Camilo José Cela.Titled as a bachelor's, master's or doctoral degree in its own national system.
Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
Degree-awarding body
Universidad Camilo José Cela
Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
Country
Spain
Teaching language
  • Spanish — in part of the program — Listed as Castellano & inglés; the page does not state which parts are taught in which language.Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
  • English — in part of the program — Listed as Castellano & inglés; the page does not state which parts are taught in which language.Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
School
Location
Las Rozas, Comunidad de Madrid, Spain
Delivery
On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus.
Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
Required attendance
Regular campus attendanceStudents attend classes and studios on campus throughout the program.
Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
Study intensity
Not published
Duration
4 years (240 ECTS)
Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
Credits and credit system
240 ECTSECTS credits — not directly interchangeable with other countries' systems.
Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
Entry routes
Not verified

Specializations

SpecializationClassificationEvidence
General AnimationDedicated degreeThe degree itself is in this field.Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
2D AnimationOfficial pathwayPathway: Mención en Animación 2DAn officially named concentration, pathway or major inside the degree.Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
3D AnimationOfficial pathwayPathway: Mención en Técnicas Avanzadas 3D para AnimaciónAn officially named concentration, pathway or major inside the degree.Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
Why this degree is listed

Official Grado whose title is Animación.

Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026

We list verified animation degrees only — no certificates, short courses or generic degrees with a few animation modules. Eligibility rules

Curriculum, pathways and faculty

Official concentrations and pathways

Graduation film, thesis or capstone

Graduation filmFrom the third year students create a 2D or 3D animated short film, presented together with their portfolio.

Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026

Industry programs

  • External company internships are listed for the degree.
    Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026

Faculty listed by the program

Faculty list: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Software, equipment and costs

Software and equipment are shown only as the school publishes them: required, taught, provided or bought by the student. Tuition does not include hardware, software or materials unless the school says so, and online students do not automatically share campus facilities.

Software

Software list: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Equipment, computers and facility access

Equipment and facility access: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Published equipment and software costs

Equipment and software costs: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

We never estimate a total cost when key expenses are unpublished. Compare equipment and software

Admissions

Each submission item is shown exactly as the school states it. Anything not listed is not verified — never “not required”.

Portfolio and submission materials

Portfolio requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Other requirements

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Tests

Test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate competitiveness. Build an application checklist

Deadlines

Dates are shown with the year and intake the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Enrolment period 1 May to 30 September (year not printed with the dates) · for Curso 2026-2027

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: u-tad.com · verified October 14, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its original currency, applicant category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-year and whole-program figures — and different currencies — are not comparable with each other. Equipment and software costs are listed separately above.

Tuition: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Funding

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable. “Fully funded” never means every personal or production expense is covered. How we classify funding

Funding not verified

Funding policy: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 14, 2026.
  1. u-tad.com/formacion-online/grado-animacion — Official program page, verified October 14, 2026
  2. u-tad.com/grados/animacion — Official program page, verified October 14, 2026

Something out of date? Suggest an update · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs

Same degree level and specialization. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Location: Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid, Spain
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus.
Specializations: General Animation (dedicated degree)
Duration: 4 years (240 ECTS)
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: Tuition not published
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Location: Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid, SpainSchool location; coursework is online.
Format: Online · Not verifiedWe could not confirm the attendance requirement from official pages.
Specializations: General Animation (dedicated degree)
Duration: 4 years (240 ECTS)
Teaching language: Not verified
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: Tuition not published
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Voxel School Centro Universitario de Artes Digitales

Grado en Animación Digital

GradoGrado Universitario Animación Digital (Título Oficial Universitario)
Location: Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid, Spain
Format: On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus.
Specializations: General Animation (dedicated degree) · 2D Animation (broader degree with animation) · 3D Animation (broader degree with animation)
Duration: 4 years
Teaching language: Spanish
Funding: Funding not verified
Tuition: EUR 8,520 per academic year · All students — First year teaching: 142 EUR x 60 ECTS · 2026-2027
Deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

AnimationSchools.Net is independent and not affiliated with U-tad Centro Universitario de Tecnología y Arte Digital. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.