
University of the West of England · School of Arts
Animation BA(Hons)
Overview
A three-year full-time BA(Hons) Animation at UWE Bristol City Campus covering classical 2D, 2D digital, stop frame and computer animation, applied via UCAS.
- Official program name
- Animation BA(Hons)
- Awarded degree
- BA(Hons) AnimationBachelor's · Bachelor of Arts · with honoursSource: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
- Qualification classification
- Academic degreeThree-year full-time undergraduate honours degree.Titled as a bachelor's, master's or doctoral degree in its own national system.Source: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
- Degree-awarding body
- The institution itself unless stated otherwise on its official page.
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Teaching language
- English — Inferred from the published English-language requirement.Source: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
- Application route
- UCASSource: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
- School
- University of the West of England — School of ArtsSource: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
- Location
- Bristol, England, United Kingdom
- Delivery
- On campusClasses, studios and productions meet in person on campus.Source: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
- Required attendance
- Not verified
- Study intensity
- Full-timeSource: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
- Duration
- Three years full-timeSource: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
- Credits and credit system
- Not verified
- Start
- September 2027Source: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
- Entry routes
- Not verified
Specializations
| Specialization | Classification | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| General Animation | Dedicated degreeThe degree itself is in this field. | Source: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026 |
Why this degree is listed
Dedicated bachelor's honours degree titled Animation.
Source: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026We list verified animation degrees only — no certificates, short courses or generic degrees with a few animation modules. Eligibility rules
Curriculum, pathways and faculty
Graduation film, thesis or capstone
Culminating requirement: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.
Faculty listed by the program
Faculty list: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.
Software, equipment and costs
Software
Software list: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.
Equipment, computers and facility access
Equipment and facility access: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.
Published equipment and software costs
Equipment and software costs: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.
We never estimate a total cost when key expenses are unpublished. Compare equipment and software
Admissions
Portfolio and submission materials
Portfolio requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.
Other requirements
- Grades / GPA
- Required112 tariff points and GCSE English at grade C/4 or equivalent.Source: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
Tests
- IELTS
- Required — minimum 6IELTS (Academic) 6.0 overall with 5.5 in each component for international and EU applicantsSource: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate competitiveness. Build an application checklist
Deadlines
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| Home students | GBP 10,050 | (basis not stated by the school) · 2027/28Source: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026 |
| International students | GBP 17,500 | (basis not stated by the school) · 2027/28Source: courses.uwe.ac.uk · verified October 14, 2026 |
Funding
Funding not verified
Funding policy: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.
Sources and verification
- courses.uwe.ac.uk/W615/animation — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 14, 2026
Something out of date? Suggest an update · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs
Same degree level and specialization. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
AnimationSchools.Net is independent and not affiliated with University of the West of England. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.